I knock three times before I enter,

I recite each person’s full name.

I know anything and everything,

in a very specific domain.

My rituals and routines

make no sense to you at all.

Why do I make things a certain way

and stand at your door to make a call?

You think I speak to the wall

much as I speak to you.

You can’t get a word in edgewise,

no way for you to get through.

Yes, you find me odd,

but of you the same is true.

I find your acts incomprehensible.

So, who’s odd? Me, or you?

images

Disclaimer: I do not own the imagery used in this blog post and have no artistic claim to it.

Leave a Reply

