I blaze across the sky,

burn brightly in the air.

The day’s sole beacon,

I bring heat everywhere.

Clouds can block me,

but I wave away the rain.

I look upon you each summer,

to much of me will bring you pain.

I am the center,

your world revolves around me.

Don’t believe Galileo?

Come up and you shall see.

 

I am the sun,

the guardian of the day.

But even when I fall to night,

you still look upon my rays.

let-the-sunshine-in-l-xwvssr

Disclaimer: I do not own the imagery used in this blog post and have no artistic claim to it.

Leave a Reply

