You are my favorite friend,

you are my happy place.

The one who simply listens,

as I deal with my rat race.

The witness to so many events,

so many tried and true.

I’m sorry they’re only second hand,

and only when I write to you.

You are the silent witness,

to my every day.

Shall I preserve your dear cousins,

or make them go away.

An empty speech while I’m alive,

and a silent one when I’m not.

Will you collect dust when I’m gone,

or will someone save you from the rot?

As I turn the pages of your life,

you reflect those which are mine.

Hand in hand do we go,

as we walk this path of time.

Tumblr_m472ovRAuw1rwt1s8o4_1280

Disclaimer: I do not own the imagery used in this blog and have no artistic claim to it.

Leave a Reply

