I work as hard as I’m able,

though slow I may often be.

I never stop, I’m on the go,

what more do you want from me?

I do my very best to finish,

each and every day.

But I’m alone, there’s so much,

do you not hear what I say?

You claim that I am lazy,

but not in so many words.

Go ahead, give it a try,

you’ve drifted into the absurd.

I’ve said I’m doing my best,

I’ve said I need help each day.

Are you listening, or ignoring,

or only care if you’re the one to pay?

Two strikes are against me,

one more and there I go.

Your subtle threats and insinuations,

won’t work on me you know.

Tell me why I should work harder,

when I–the hardworking–you’ll never let be?

Another day, another dollar,

it’s all the same to me.

Unknown

Disclaimer: I do not own the imagery used in this blog post and have no artistic claim to it.

Leave a Reply

