How does it start,

this falling in love?

When fondness is more,

are there signs from above?

The softness of your voice,

the kindness that you shared.

Something I didn’t know,

or how much you cared.

Ordinary on the outside,

different from within.

You saw the same in I,

this is what I knew.

This is why I’ve spent time,

happily with you.

Goodbye is sorrow,

seeing you is joy.

I awaited our next meeting,

your presence I’d enjoy.

There are so many reasons,

for this gathering of love.

Perhaps a fuller life,

is what I’m in need of.

1d08c132afee41bc780ed9829501a2c9.500x300x1

Disclaimer: I do not own the imagery used in this blog post and have no artistic claim to it.

Leave a Reply

