People say I’m stubborn,

that I’m irrational.

I won’t do things their way,

or listen to what they say.

 

They think me rather odd,

for my really strange ways.

Why does the ‘how’ matter,

if it gets done anyway?

 

I love the scenic route;

why go straight there?

I like to take my time,

being anything but a mime.

 

My ways are strange to others,

as strange as their’s to me.

I don’t tell you how to do things,

so why can’t you let me be?

 

You are a round hole;

I, the square peg.

Our differences are vast,

and hopefully they’ll last.

Unknown

Disclaimer: I do not own the imagery used in this blog post and have no artistic claim to it.

Leave a Reply

