I was walking down the path and saw her,

staring at me through branches and leaves.

In the midst of the glen did she watch me;

wondrously she glowed, golden and soft.

A glimpse into her fair world did I see;

a realm of mystery, magic, and more.

In that moment real became imagined,

and ordinary became fantasy.

The world within her eyes spoke to my heart,

and spoke of journeys I hadn’t known.

But it was a way that could never be;

for the moment passed and she fled that glen,

taking all and everything that I had seen.

And the glen remained bare forevermore.

The Golden Doe.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “The Golden Doe

Leave a Reply

