I feel as if I walk alone,

and my life is dark and gloomy.

There are those times when darkness falls,

and that even He can’t see me.

 

I remember times without doubt,

when everything seemed to be right.

But those times seem so long ago,

and I fumble through-ought the night.

 

I try to get back to that time;

when doubts and darkness were still small.

When I knew where I was going,

and knew that I would never fall.

 

I have struggled and still to this day,

but I will search for what was sown.

For I have faith that when I walk,

I am never truly alone.

footprints4

Disclaimer: I do not own the imagery used in this blog post and have no artistic claim to it.

Leave a Reply

