I won’t write you a love poem,

immortalizing it with words.

I won’t stand and read it to you,

nor sing it like one of those birds.

I won’t write you a love poem,

just because you are rather blue.

Yes–I know that such words are harsh,

but such things are sad and true.

I won’t write you a love poem,

because I despise such cliches.

I will not copy others,

even though it would make your day.

I won’t write you a love poem,

no matter what you say or do.

I’d rather be original,

and say it directly to you.

images-1

Disclaimer: I do not own the imagery used in this blog post and have no artistic claim to it.

Leave a Reply

